A Moment of a Vision

In solitude, I felt nothingness.
In indulgence, I felt free.
Alone, I felt myself.
Amidst the throng of heads,
I saw nothing but a blur
Of thy face I longed to see
In the moment I felt free.
It was the time I felt something,
It was the moment I knew a thing!
That thy hands would emancipate me,
In that moment that would revive thee.
One step at a time I took
Holding a hand which shook
Thinking for a moment of grip
Fin’lly setting me free!
Two steps you took,
In a second I’d hold your hand in crook,
Seconds… seconds… alas! I looked
Only unanticipating thy face fading.
It wasn’t the moment of my solitude.
It wasn’t an indulgence at all.
It was a blur… an unending vision.

E.R Baguinaon (11012018)

Published by erbaguinaon

A walking contradiction. Always in reclusion.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started