Dearest Madam…

Mermerizing eyes met mine
In an anxious feeling fine
Once called, felt the blink
Of an unending link.

See you mouthed the words so clear
Hear you spoke so dear
I could think not but your smile
That would always brighten a mile.

Auld lang syne made up the years
In the mind of those King Lears
Stretched hands gave us the view
Of something we’d go through.

Dearest Madam of a state,
Where are you to see our fate?
You made us someone to be new
In the path we’d chosen to be like you.

Gratefulness would never be enough
‘Cause you touched lives to be tough
Now, we promised to be men in lead
Paying forward all your deed.

E.R Baguinaon (03102019)

This poem is dedicated to my late college instructor, Ms Rizelyn M. Marantan, who inspired me to be a better version of myself. I miss you, Madam. I wish you could see Batch ’17 now. Thank you so much! đŸ™‚

Published by erbaguinaon

A walking contradiction. Always in reclusion.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started